Growing tired of Facebook…

I think I’m about to reach the end of the line on Facebook… not totally, I’ll keep a few people on the list, but I’m realizing it is:

1) a colossal waste of time; 2) riddled with bugs and viruses; and 3) not a particularly viable medium for discourse.

This will get updated some over the next few days, but I’m about to trim the facebook “friends” list from its current 145 to perhaps a third of that number. Among other things, facebook is reminding me why I haven’t bothered to return to Burlington NC for well over 20 years.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Growing tired of Facebook…”

  1. I love FB….it keeps me connected with my family like never before. Even my cousins from each side of the family keep in touch with each other as well…one big happy family, doesn’t get much better than that!

  2. It;s an addiction. It’s doing the same thing over and over again and getting the same results. It’s insanity. Oh, by the way enjoy talking to ya on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

